Having just had this discussion, I would like your view. Who is the better rapper, Marky Mark or Vanilla Ice?

Now, this is a serious question, so wipe the smile off your face. Forget your Eminem’s, Drake’s, 50 Cent’s, hell, I don’t even like rap that much. But I do know this, as all off you do, Marky Mark. That’s Mark Wahlberg to everyone under 30, used to be a rapper. And he was good. I mean, he would wipe the floor with all of your modern crap. With songs like Good Vibrations, Everbody Dance Now, and the iconic United, it is a wonder to me why he isn’t President of the USA. And I mean that.

He was the Bill and Ted of the hip hop community.

So when I mentioned this to a friend of mine he came up with this reply. What about Vanilla Ice?

I had forgotten about the Ice. The man with the greatest haircut ever in music. Honestly a tropical storm wouldn’t blow down that quiff. And he had such iconic lines like ‘Grilling MC’s like a pound of bacon’. Classic. And he starred in Dancing on Ice and Teenage Mutant Turtles number whatever.

I just can’t decide who is the best of the two, and really want to know who you think.

Watch both perform below and please let me know who you think!

Leave a Reply

