I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award, and that is AWESOME!

Image

 

OK, I was hoping it came with a cash prize but, meh, what can you do.

I mean really, I never thought I would be nominated for any award, ever for my blog.

One of the reasons I started this blog was because I was sick of the whole Facebook culture. The idea that I can have random people posting anything and everything and scrolling through it was something everybody did daily. Hourly, every ten minutes. Lets face it, we don’t have hundreds of friends on it, we add people because we can, to top the numbers up, because we knew them from the bus stop, or met them once at a bar.

Same goes for Twitter. I tried it. It makes me hate celebrities more. Really. One example is The Rock. I don’t know why but I followed The Rock. And I got random pictures of his biceps and pecs all day long. 

Seriously though, blogging is different. I didn’t know whether it would be but it is. Aside from the annoying news channel and major website blogs, which can I say really annoy the hell out of me, I don’t give a crap about roadworks in Detroit!, I have found blogs with genuine people, with passions and interests that I thought were not for me, I just wanted to write about movies and TV shows, that have inspired me, made me look at different cultures, hobbies, ways of life. 

One blog I actually read talked about cupcakes, and I was amazed by it.

And that is why blogging is different. It requires effort, opinion, talent, and commitment.

And that is why awards like these mean so much to me and many others.

So a big thanks to sublimezoo.com and ladyfangtasia for nominating me, please check out their sites, they are most awesome, in the words of Bill, and my nominations will be posted soon.

In the meantime enjoy this video of The Dark Knight in 8-bit video game style. It’s good!

By pitchscript

Leave a Reply

