Why Showtime, AMC and FX should merge and take on the big TV networks.

Having just watched an episode of Showtime’s new drama Ray Donovan, the question above just came to me. Every year I do the same thing. I love TV and watch most major shows across made by all networks, in different countries. Yet every year I find myself waiting for certain shows to start. Wait week by week for that episode to air. Watch the other shows first so I finish the night with that episode because if I watch it first the other show I watch won’t be anywhere near that good. And then it hit me. All of the shows are on those three networks. Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy, Dexter, the Americans, Justified, American Horror Story to name a few. The big five US networks release new shows, repeating shows and they just are nowhere near as good. And if you can name me one please do. So just imagine the powerhouse of warming glow coming from that box if the three of them combined and pooled their resources. It may just be a dream to think that it could happen but hell, Disney now own the Avengers!

By pitchscript

3 comments on “Why Showtime, AMC and FX should merge and take on the big TV networks.

  1. these are very male oriented shows πŸ™‚ agree, Mad Men is on AMC. but how about Girls on HBO, New Girl on Fox and Big Bang Theory on CBS?

Leave a Reply

