Is it me or is Jesse from Breaking Bad now the worst character in it?

Now don’t get me wrong, I never thought I would be writing this. The image of Walt in his underwear still plays in my mind when I watch the show. No, not in that way. What I mean is Jesse was always the cool one. The one who was meant to turn out bad, despite wanting to be the good guy. Walter was just along for the ride and got a taste for it. Then one line changed it all. The ‘I am the one who knocks’ line happened, and the show had to change course because Walter became this cult icon. Now don’t get me wrong I am not knocking Walter White at all, he is as bad as they come and an all time icon in TV characters. But why did they turn Jesse into a crying, moping mess just to compensate?

By pitchscript

Leave a Reply

